Diary and Yoga

Standard

I always writing a Journal or Diary as I remember myself. Many times they brought on me many troubles, as we know people are tend to read what is hidden, or have secrets. Thats human nature. When I was at school, I start to have two diaries, one if everyone wants to read and one one I was hiding, the real one. Time went by, now I am in my 30s, I have only one Diary. My precious Journal, where I share my thoughts, my feelings and my days. I can call it my friend. That friend with me in good times and bad times, even when I forget about it for couple of month, still the friend is waiting for me. For the last two years I see my friend everyday, I share and I plan with it. Every morning I wake up and I know that my friend carries planner inside, that I dont forget what I need to do.

Thanks to my Diary I became more organised, more creative, more calm, more balanced. Firstly, while I was writing my planning for the next day, I was getting frustrated if something on my list I didnt do. Yoga helped me to find the balance. Yoga helped me to understand that we need to see priorities, its ok for us to drop few things. Things that can be done some other time.

With the Diary I am planning my Yoga classes,what kind of Yoga it will be, calm or dynamic? will it have pranayam? meditation? mudra?or it will be day off from Yoga practice?_DSC3604

Everyday I am writing what I am thankful for  or a positive quote, and when I am back to my Diary and see what I have few months back, I have a smile on my face  and joy in my heart. Even if my day was awful, something good was always there. Thats the reminder, another good thing of the Diary))) you can be  in a very bad mood, but you will find something good to write about.

I look back, and I understand that changes came when I became a serious yogi. First word in every starting day in my Diary starts with chanting! Such a beautiful way to start a new day!

In my next post I will share some positive quotes from my everyday amazing life!

 

Love and Light!

About oksanawd

Namaste, My name is Oksana Wadhawan and I am originally from Kiev, Ukraine. I presently reside in Mumbai, India, with my husband since October, 2014. I started doing Yoga from 2007 in Cyprus. I was reading a lot of literature on meditation and asanas, trying to do home practice. I was lucky enough that I didnt get injured through my home practice. I started learning Yoga from 2009 (Hot Yoga and Iyengar Yoga) in Kiev, Ukraine. After 3 years of learning, I commenced the yoga teacher’s training course in YogaHot Centre, Kiev, Ukraine (2012). I became a certified yoga teacher and began practicing master classes of Iyengar yoga from 2012. My classes were taught by great Iyengar teachers such as Igor Podmazin, Irina Korovina, Oksana Bogush and many others. In 2013 and 2014, I also went on a 7 day Camp to Yoga Institute, Santacruz, Mumbai, India. I studied Ashtanga Yoga with Lesley Fightmaster in 2013-2015. My teaching experience includes 2 years of Hot yoga, 1 year of Ashtanga yoga and 1 year of Restorative Yoga or Yin Yoga. I am regularly attending and practicing Iyengar Yoga since 2009. As a teacher, I conducted a yoga retreat for a month in Kiev, Ukraine (May, 2015) where I shared my daily experience and knowledge with my students on asanas, pranayama and meditation. In August 2015, I did my first retreat in Goa, India. I believe in words of K. Pattabhi Jois "Do your practice and all is coming." Its slowly coming for me! I learn and experience through my body, my emotions, my pain, my enlightenment, what it is Yoga! Yoga is my way of life! And I can show you a way that Yoga can be your way of life as well))) Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

