My positive quotes

Standard

As I promise in my last post, I would like to share with you some of my quotes of the day. They are not by famous teachers, authors or any well known person. Those quotes are mine, my daily quote of life, as every day teach us something))

Here we go:

  1. If anyone have problem with you, it means they have problem with themselves. Just let it go.
  2. Mother rest  when she knows that her child is happy. At that moment all worries are gone.
  3. Dont rush in your life.Everything will come eventually ! Still, move, dont sit on your ass and wait for a miracle. Miracles happened with your hard work!
  4. Two minutes is twice more than 1 minute. Do a plank!
  5. Dont give advise, just share your knowledge.
  6. Respect yourself, and dont let anyone to make you feel low!
  7. Communicate. Dont keep things inside you, it doesnt help you in any way.
  8. Have your fun, but know when to grow up, means stop doing silly stupid things, especially when you have a family))
  9. Sometimes by helping people, you just make it worst. You think that you are helping, but in reality, you helped them drown more deeply in their hopelessness.
  10. Time is not healing. You just put your pain further, more deep inside your heart. Small reminder and pain comes back.
  11. Family always brings joy into your heart))Ok, most of the time))_DSC1263

Love and Light!

 

About oksanawd

Namaste, My name is Oksana Wadhawan and I am originally from Kiev, Ukraine. I presently reside in Mumbai, India, with my husband since October, 2014. I started doing Yoga from 2007 in Cyprus. I was reading a lot of literature on meditation and asanas, trying to do home practice. I was lucky enough that I didnt get injured through my home practice. I started learning Yoga from 2009 (Hot Yoga and Iyengar Yoga) in Kiev, Ukraine. After 3 years of learning, I commenced the yoga teacher’s training course in YogaHot Centre, Kiev, Ukraine (2012). I became a certified yoga teacher and began practicing master classes of Iyengar yoga from 2012. My classes were taught by great Iyengar teachers such as Igor Podmazin, Irina Korovina, Oksana Bogush and many others. In 2013 and 2014, I also went on a 7 day Camp to Yoga Institute, Santacruz, Mumbai, India. I studied Ashtanga Yoga with Lesley Fightmaster in 2013-2015. My teaching experience includes 2 years of Hot yoga, 1 year of Ashtanga yoga and 1 year of Restorative Yoga or Yin Yoga. I am regularly attending and practicing Iyengar Yoga since 2009. As a teacher, I conducted a yoga retreat for a month in Kiev, Ukraine (May, 2015) where I shared my daily experience and knowledge with my students on asanas, pranayama and meditation. In August 2015, I did my first retreat in Goa, India. I believe in words of K. Pattabhi Jois "Do your practice and all is coming." Its slowly coming for me! I learn and experience through my body, my emotions, my pain, my enlightenment, what it is Yoga! Yoga is my way of life! And I can show you a way that Yoga can be your way of life as well))) Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

