Oil Pulling with Sesame Oil

Standard

Continue on the previous topic about healthy way of life from our grand parents. Couple of days ago I started oil pulling with sesame oil. Why did I start it? Firstly, I notice that I am not that happy with my morning breath, even its not stinky, however, in the mouth is uncomfortable feeling. Secondly, lately I removed my wisdom tooth, and have a loooot of discomfort in my mouth with the gums, some pain there as well. I think even two – why, is more than enough. Doing some research I found this Ayurveda treatment to make you more healthy.

So, if you want excellent dental hygiene, then you need to add oil pulling to your daily routine. I will share my own experience here, because when I read online other people experience, I almost didnt want to do it. Now, I am glad that I am doing it. On internet you can find that you can use different oils, like coconut or even sunflower oil, however ancient time tells us use sesame oil))) you can use coconut oil))) It can be a very big commitment and definitely you will need the time to get used to oil pulling, however its the best way to take your hygiene to the next level and improve the health of your teeth and gums, and your health in general.

What is oil pulling? The process is simple, you take a tea spoon of the oil on your mouth and then swish it around in your mouth non-stop for 20 minutes. This time oil in your mouth is gathering bacteria and extracting that bacteria. After the 20 minutes is up, spit the oil better in the trash, rinse your mouth with water, and then brush your teeth, So, you do it every morning first thing when you woke up.

Benefits of Oil pulling!!! the most important part))) The main benefit is that your mouth will become much cleaner. Even after 3 days you will start to feel that, and that will push you to continue, I know what I am saying, I am there))) So, the system is designed to completely detoxify your mouth, not even one mouthwashes can do that ))) In addition to a clean mouth, you will fix your bad breath, reduce inflammation, whiten your teeth and strengthen your jaw. Another benefits are:

  • Healthy sinuses
  • Improved respiratory health, especially for those with a history of allergies and asthma
  • Better joint health
  • Relaxed neck and jaw muscles
  • Support of the body’s natural mechanisms to remove toxins
  • Healthy skin
  • Natural energy and vigor

For your first pull you need to know what to expect. The process is tough at first mainly because you are going to use small jaw muscles that done have much endurance. Start with the 5-7 minutes first day, and till 4day, come to 20))) Its not that hard!!! I read that it will be very difficult first time, oil will make you to want to puke…. no…and again no… of course if you put in your mouth  a lot of oil maybe))) but one tea spoon you will be good. Experience!!!

You will like the changes in your mouth, the way you feel in the morning, trust me on that!!!

So, now that you know the process, its time to get started))) all you need is the oil and your desire!!!

Love and Light!benefits-of-oil-pulling

About oksanawd

Namaste, My name is Oksana Wadhawan and I am originally from Kiev, Ukraine. I presently reside in Mumbai, India, with my husband since October, 2014. I started doing Yoga from 2007 in Cyprus. I was reading a lot of literature on meditation and asanas, trying to do home practice. I was lucky enough that I didnt get injured through my home practice. I started learning Yoga from 2009 (Hot Yoga and Iyengar Yoga) in Kiev, Ukraine. After 3 years of learning, I commenced the yoga teacher’s training course in YogaHot Centre, Kiev, Ukraine (2012). I became a certified yoga teacher and began practicing master classes of Iyengar yoga from 2012. My classes were taught by great Iyengar teachers such as Igor Podmazin, Irina Korovina, Oksana Bogush and many others. In 2013 and 2014, I also went on a 7 day Camp to Yoga Institute, Santacruz, Mumbai, India. I studied Ashtanga Yoga with Lesley Fightmaster in 2013-2015. My teaching experience includes 2 years of Hot yoga, 1 year of Ashtanga yoga and 1 year of Restorative Yoga or Yin Yoga. I am regularly attending and practicing Iyengar Yoga since 2009. As a teacher, I conducted a yoga retreat for a month in Kiev, Ukraine (May, 2015) where I shared my daily experience and knowledge with my students on asanas, pranayama and meditation. In August 2015, I did my first retreat in Goa, India. I believe in words of K. Pattabhi Jois "Do your practice and all is coming." Its slowly coming for me! I learn and experience through my body, my emotions, my pain, my enlightenment, what it is Yoga! Yoga is my way of life! And I can show you a way that Yoga can be your way of life as well))) Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

