Oatmeal cleanser for the face

Standard

Continue on the natural way to take care of your health))) Today its about health of your face, skin… I love to experiment with the natural things, oats are my favorite!!!

From the moment I start to apply oats on my face, I stop using creams for my face, not night and not day creams, just one sun block! Its important to use in India)) About secrets of the sun block cream that dermatologist will never share with you, will be on my next post.

I threw away my creams for the face after applying the oats powder on my face, not immediately, but after 6 months)) thinking that maybe I will need them.. So, first about benefits of the oats powder:

  • Oatmeal has anti-inflammatory properties and is perfect for most skin types, even the most sensitive skin
  • Oatmeal contains saponins, a cleansing agent, and can therefore be used as a mild soap
  • Oatmeal is moisturizing and helps remove dead skin cells.
  • Oatmeal can help treat acne, eczema, rosacea and rashes
  • Oatmeal can helps relieve symptoms of aging skin

Sound good?! As result after using the oatmeal powder on your face, you will have glowing skin, no pimples, no redness, no itching. Your skin will be enough moisturized))) and your skin will be whiter, if that what you are looking for..no black dots…one word your face will look fantastic))) and this is not just for woman, guys can use as well.

What you will need? Just oats, get cheap one, no need to spend crazy money on “organic”, they are all the same!!! Grind your oats, just 3 table spoons, maybe 4. Put the oatmeal powder in the container , the one you can close. Have always a tea spoon next to it, you can get the plastic one, that what I do. You are ready to use it. However, question will arise, and I will answer right away. Why only few table spoons to grind? If water gets into your container, oatmeal will get fungus, and you dont want that fungus be on your face)) Also, fresh is always nice. 3 table spoons will be good for a week, if you are using morning and evening face wash.

natural-oats-face-wash

How to use it? I will tell you my way, as people are different, and they use things differently. In the morning after you woke up, when you are washing your face, wet your face, put 2/3 of tea spoon of oats powder in your palm. Start to do gentle massage movements with your other hand,picking up little oatmeal powder, starting from the forehead, then cheeks, nose and after upper lip and chin, if you have something left, distribute on your neck)) When you finish, gently rinse with the water. You are ready for your day)))

If you dont feel that skin enough moisturize from the first time, you can use cream, however, you will notice that soon you will no need your creams. Your skin will glow and be very smooth.

The same procedure, before you are going to bed, of course if you want to, I do while I am taking shower. The procedure is only few minutes, so why not to make your self beautiful))

Be the change you want to be))) Love and Light!

About oksanawd

Namaste, My name is Oksana Wadhawan and I am originally from Kiev, Ukraine. I presently reside in Mumbai, India, with my husband since October, 2014. I started doing Yoga from 2007 in Cyprus. I was reading a lot of literature on meditation and asanas, trying to do home practice. I was lucky enough that I didnt get injured through my home practice. I started learning Yoga from 2009 (Hot Yoga and Iyengar Yoga) in Kiev, Ukraine. After 3 years of learning, I commenced the yoga teacher’s training course in YogaHot Centre, Kiev, Ukraine (2012). I became a certified yoga teacher and began practicing master classes of Iyengar yoga from 2012. My classes were taught by great Iyengar teachers such as Igor Podmazin, Irina Korovina, Oksana Bogush and many others. In 2013 and 2014, I also went on a 7 day Camp to Yoga Institute, Santacruz, Mumbai, India. I studied Ashtanga Yoga with Lesley Fightmaster in 2013-2015. My teaching experience includes 2 years of Hot yoga, 1 year of Ashtanga yoga and 1 year of Restorative Yoga or Yin Yoga. I am regularly attending and practicing Iyengar Yoga since 2009. As a teacher, I conducted a yoga retreat for a month in Kiev, Ukraine (May, 2015) where I shared my daily experience and knowledge with my students on asanas, pranayama and meditation. In August 2015, I did my first retreat in Goa, India. I believe in words of K. Pattabhi Jois "Do your practice and all is coming." Its slowly coming for me! I learn and experience through my body, my emotions, my pain, my enlightenment, what it is Yoga! Yoga is my way of life! And I can show you a way that Yoga can be your way of life as well))) Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

