Purpose of life, Duty, Dharma

Standard

Everyone and everything has a purpose of life, duty, dharma. People, animals, plants and even rocks have purpose in this life. Standing next to the window, I see many different birds, its like a paradise to watch. I see how carefully with so much devotion the birds build they nests, how they feed  offspring, how they fell in love and how they take care of each other. Not many people can do that, we forget what is to do things without any expectations.

maxresdefault

In my country, we dont love crows,I cant even explain why….just from the childhood you hear how dirty and not good the crows are. On the opposite side, we adore pigeons…symbol of love on the weddings… and its all just build on the false beliefs. As kids we are blindly believe and never check the facts.Only when we start to observe the nature, we start to see the truth.Did you know that pigeons are one of the dirtiest birds, and they are greedy, they will never share food with other birds… and do you know that crows are so smart, they have a partner, they take care about that partner, and they never over eating, and always make sound when they see food, just that others can come and have some too?!

I read only in news paper how mother dog feeding a kitten with her own milk, however, when you see with your own eyes, its different experience, you start to see the world not from colorful glasses, but the reality of it. And its amazingly beautiful! Its we, human beings trying to differentiate things from reality, trying to label everything and everyone, even that is not true. Sad, but if we stop for a minute and observe, observe things around us with an open eyes, maybe our personality will change, maybe we will find our purpose in this life, as those birds, animals, plants found theirs.

Purpose of life, duty, dharma, I really envy people who find it, find it in this life. It is the most difficult on our path, to find Who am I? I am a mother, a daughter, a sister, a cousin, a yoga teacher, a student, etc. I believe, its just labels, it doesn’t represent who I am..but I know that I am on my path, and my morning mantra  lately, is Who am I?

Its a good question, and we all should for a moment to think about it, because the purpose, the duty, dharma, its something that we do unconditionally, with pure heart, without waiting for appraisal, or award, we just do it…because its our duty, and we do it with the 100% of devotion, without nothing in return.

Be the change))) Love and Light!

About oksanawd

Namaste, My name is Oksana Wadhawan and I am originally from Kiev, Ukraine. I presently reside in Mumbai, India, with my husband since October, 2014. I started doing Yoga from 2007 in Cyprus. I was reading a lot of literature on meditation and asanas, trying to do home practice. I was lucky enough that I didnt get injured through my home practice. I started learning Yoga from 2009 (Hot Yoga and Iyengar Yoga) in Kiev, Ukraine. After 3 years of learning, I commenced the yoga teacher’s training course in YogaHot Centre, Kiev, Ukraine (2012). I became a certified yoga teacher and began practicing master classes of Iyengar yoga from 2012. My classes were taught by great Iyengar teachers such as Igor Podmazin, Irina Korovina, Oksana Bogush and many others. In 2013 and 2014, I also went on a 7 day Camp to Yoga Institute, Santacruz, Mumbai, India. I studied Ashtanga Yoga with Lesley Fightmaster in 2013-2015. My teaching experience includes 2 years of Hot yoga, 1 year of Ashtanga yoga and 1 year of Restorative Yoga or Yin Yoga. I am regularly attending and practicing Iyengar Yoga since 2009. As a teacher, I conducted a yoga retreat for a month in Kiev, Ukraine (May, 2015) where I shared my daily experience and knowledge with my students on asanas, pranayama and meditation. In August 2015, I did my first retreat in Goa, India. I believe in words of K. Pattabhi Jois "Do your practice and all is coming." Its slowly coming for me! I learn and experience through my body, my emotions, my pain, my enlightenment, what it is Yoga! Yoga is my way of life! And I can show you a way that Yoga can be your way of life as well))) Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

