Sugar Detox: Day 1

Standard

First challenge in 2017, Sugar Detox for 14 days. Last year I did sugar challenge for 34 days, thinking will be done in 21, and as every media screams out loud, in 21 day you will create a habit. No, you will not! Most of the people are going back to what they were doing. I did no sugar challenge for 34 days, and after I am back to consuming sweet things. Even with all the benefits that I got from that challenge: glowing clean skin, energy, lost some pounds and some inches, however, I am back to normal life, where you meet with friends, and you are having a coffee with milk, and some cake. Life where you dont look that almost every possible thing we eat has sugar in it!!! Life where you eat as many fruits as you want, and not just 2 fruits in a day, and you have a glass of wine with your husband on your anniversary day, because life is real)))

paraorganizarte_keepcalm

So, the question why again? Firstly, I will put a small diary, experiential one, what is going on, when you become less addicted to sugar. I will describe cravings, mood swings, headache and many other not beautiful things. Maybe this time I am more lucky, and will not have all of those symptoms)) Another why, because I feel luck of energy, and I know that everyday chocolates and cookies are not doing good for my energy, on the opposite, they are making me dull.

One more why))) As my husband said, I love challenges, cant live without them, one finish, comes another.

Forget to say that this challenge become with the physical challenge))) kind of twix))) everyday, for another 14 days,one challenging exercise for the day.

So, today is the first day, and believe me, this one going always easy. No cravings, no headaches, your mind and your body still not realized that they cut off the sweets. Day went smoothly, didnt feel like cookies or chocolate, or milk. Even so, my husband was eating all of it in front of me!!! However, thanks to him, that just make me stronger, no one want to show that they are weak.

Just quick what I cant have for 14 days: anything that contains sugar, no supplements of sugar, no sweet drinks, no alcohol and no milk, no bananas.

What you can have: twice a day chicken, fish, meat, beans, soya, cottage cheese, yogurt, kefir…. twice a day till 5pm you can have buckwheat, bread (no sugar in), macarones, wheat…no more than 2 fruits a day till 4pm…and twice a day you can have vegetables and mushrooms. If you have really bad cravings for sugar, you can have 1 tea spoon of honey.

Very simple, and you can see you can eat many things))) On the first day I measure myself, weight myself and do a selfie of the belly area))) to see in the end what will change in me. The truth, I want just get my energy level up!!!

Exercise of the day 1, almost kill me, but because I am writing the blog, it was almost….but couldnt properly breath for few minutes, and  I am doing yoga almost everyday!!! Thats telling me, that yoga is not enough, need to work on my cardio. Exercise was, go on the chair with the left leg 20 times,you stand with the both legs on the chair, than you go down from the left leg, than with the right leg repeat another 20 times, rest 30 seconds, and repeat two times more. Not easy!!!! If you will do the exercise, exhale when you go up on the chair)))

Print

Thats all for today….yoga class is waiting)))

Love and Light!

About oksanawd

Namaste, My name is Oksana Wadhawan and I am originally from Kiev, Ukraine. I presently reside in Mumbai, India, with my husband since October, 2014. I started doing Yoga from 2007 in Cyprus. I was reading a lot of literature on meditation and asanas, trying to do home practice. I was lucky enough that I didnt get injured through my home practice. I started learning Yoga from 2009 (Hot Yoga and Iyengar Yoga) in Kiev, Ukraine. After 3 years of learning, I commenced the yoga teacher’s training course in YogaHot Centre, Kiev, Ukraine (2012). I became a certified yoga teacher and began practicing master classes of Iyengar yoga from 2012. My classes were taught by great Iyengar teachers such as Igor Podmazin, Irina Korovina, Oksana Bogush and many others. In 2013 and 2014, I also went on a 7 day Camp to Yoga Institute, Santacruz, Mumbai, India. I studied Ashtanga Yoga with Lesley Fightmaster in 2013-2015. My teaching experience includes 2 years of Hot yoga, 1 year of Ashtanga yoga and 1 year of Restorative Yoga or Yin Yoga. I am regularly attending and practicing Iyengar Yoga since 2009. As a teacher, I conducted a yoga retreat for a month in Kiev, Ukraine (May, 2015) where I shared my daily experience and knowledge with my students on asanas, pranayama and meditation. In August 2015, I did my first retreat in Goa, India. I believe in words of K. Pattabhi Jois "Do your practice and all is coming." Its slowly coming for me! I learn and experience through my body, my emotions, my pain, my enlightenment, what it is Yoga! Yoga is my way of life! And I can show you a way that Yoga can be your way of life as well))) Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

