Sugar Detox. Day 13. Diary.

Standard

Its almost over, the Sugar Detox for 14 days, 2 weeks))) Today is day number 13….time flew…and we are closed to the end of the challenge. As , I wrote before that I will not write diary everyday. because its actually nothing to write much about.

day-13

I will sum all the days that I didnt write about.  So, till day number 7, I felt amazing, even when I could see everyday chocolates and cookies around me, and can see and smell coffee with milk((( I was strong, I still strong…but on the day 7, I felt desire for something sweet, and I was craving it actually, so I had not two fruits, but 3))) and another days I felt like sweets as well…

My mother in law has birthday, and double chocolate cake was right there, such a temptation, however nothing happened. Still on the challenge, didnt have a piece!

Everyday some really good , kick ass exercise was right there, plus yoga practice. On the 13th day, I feel lighter, however my weight is the same))) but, my stomach got muscles, core is stronger, I lost few inches on my belly zone…I like what I see in the mirror, and I feel that my cloth are little loose now. I got more energy for sure, still having coffee, and I kind of okay, that it had no sugar…that another point, that human being get used to the things that are available in his everyday life.

About skin, as many magazines and internet articles writing will be clean and glow, this time I dont see that. I think, this time because I didnt took away roti (indian bread), the challenge didnt work as last time. So, to have clean face and glowing skin, person in my situation need to stop eating any bread as well!! Experience.

However, I really enjoyed the challenge, as it made me feel better, i create more strong will power, and every challenge make you stronger and indifferent to things around you. Its not just about sugar, its about everything that you are surrounded. You understand that you can live without many things and still you can be happy, you can be healthy and you can be strong.

Some people are criticizing when other people do challenges, even calling challenge the stupid thing to do, however, in my opinion, those people have no will power, and its much easier to call something stupid, than to try and do it. So, no judging anyone, you want to do it…than do it… don’t listen what other people will say, you do it, because you want to be healthy and strong…

Be the change!

Love and Light!

 

About oksanawd

Namaste, My name is Oksana Wadhawan and I am originally from Kiev, Ukraine. I presently reside in Mumbai, India, with my husband since October, 2014. I started doing Yoga from 2007 in Cyprus. I was reading a lot of literature on meditation and asanas, trying to do home practice. I was lucky enough that I didnt get injured through my home practice. I started learning Yoga from 2009 (Hot Yoga and Iyengar Yoga) in Kiev, Ukraine. After 3 years of learning, I commenced the yoga teacher’s training course in YogaHot Centre, Kiev, Ukraine (2012). I became a certified yoga teacher and began practicing master classes of Iyengar yoga from 2012. My classes were taught by great Iyengar teachers such as Igor Podmazin, Irina Korovina, Oksana Bogush and many others. In 2013 and 2014, I also went on a 7 day Camp to Yoga Institute, Santacruz, Mumbai, India. I studied Ashtanga Yoga with Lesley Fightmaster in 2013-2015. My teaching experience includes 2 years of Hot yoga, 1 year of Ashtanga yoga and 1 year of Restorative Yoga or Yin Yoga. I am regularly attending and practicing Iyengar Yoga since 2009. As a teacher, I conducted a yoga retreat for a month in Kiev, Ukraine (May, 2015) where I shared my daily experience and knowledge with my students on asanas, pranayama and meditation. In August 2015, I did my first retreat in Goa, India. I believe in words of K. Pattabhi Jois "Do your practice and all is coming." Its slowly coming for me! I learn and experience through my body, my emotions, my pain, my enlightenment, what it is Yoga! Yoga is my way of life! And I can show you a way that Yoga can be your way of life as well))) Love and Light!

Leave a Reply

